Home > Support Issues, Uncategorized > Support: Phone recordings not posting

Support: Phone recordings not posting

Update: Everything is seemingly back to normal; we had a hiccup that was caused as a result from a recent data center move. Contact support through the Hipcast.com web site if you are still experiencing difficulties;

As an aside: iTunes can take a while to update, we’re sending pings to help speed the process if at all possible.

Update: Phone postings are transcoding and posting now. Next update on status of existing phone recordings that did not previously transcode….developing.

-Earlier Updates-

We are aware of the issue that some users are reporting about phone recordings not appearing in the audio list, nor posting to blogs or podcast feeds.

“Transcode Error: Unrecognized audio or video format.”

We are investigating and working on the issue.

  1. November 13, 2006 at 10:26 am

    We appreciate the heads up in the blog. But, we’ve been experiencing missing audio since November 9th and have yet to get any sort of response email from technical support. We heavily rely on this tool, using it for extensive and widely-covered pre-election and post-election coverage. Even if it’s just a generic (but timely) response that says “we’re experiencing technical difficulties,” that could go a long way towards slightly easing customer anxiety since we’ll then know what’s up. Bad enough there’s no phone number; no email makes you feel completely in the dark.

    Hipcast will need to decide whether a customer can contact it directly with an issue or if it prefers all customer communication come through this blog. If that’s the case, IMO, total reliance on open forums/boards/blogs to address individual customer issues is a bit shortsighted and can ultimately make the client feel neglected.

    In the meantime, hope you can figure out the problem soon.

    Thank you.

  2. November 13, 2006 at 10:38 am

    Thanks for the heads up, you are correct… we tend to put more widespread issues here on the blog and keep up with support e-mail as best we can, in light of the fact that we do not offer telephone support.

    Our devs are on the issue and have been continually working through it. Hope to have a resolution soon!

  3. graycharles
    November 13, 2006 at 11:15 am

    Thanks Eric,

    Problematically, I didn’t find this blog linked from the hipcast home page at all – is it? I got here from a google blog search. I posted on your personal site (rude of me I know) but I couldn’t figure out how to get a message to support. I’ve sent three e-mails to hipcast support in the last month none of which have been answered.

    I love the service – I just want to be able to rely on it.

  4. November 14, 2006 at 6:15 am

    Any updates on when this will be fixed? I have several anxious people in my office questioning why it is taking so long.

  5. D Duncan
    November 14, 2006 at 10:45 am

    Is this the best place to keep checking to determine when the problem has been corrected, I am anxious to start using the service again as well.

    I also had a hard time locating this support page.

  6. Walker
    November 14, 2006 at 1:45 pm

    What’s up the site loading so slowly?

  7. Rick Franks
    November 19, 2006 at 12:27 am

    I signed up with hipcast last week and love your service. Problem is that your system won’t take my of my credit cards. It keeps saying that I entered info wrong, but that’s just not true. I have tried every way I know to pay you, but you won’t take it. I have emailed every address you give me for help but no response. I want to give you money and use your service. Any help?
    Rick

  8. Joel
    November 20, 2006 at 5:39 pm

    What’s up with hipcast? I have been trying for the last hour to post an entry to my account and I keep getting timeouts even though my entry is remotely hosted.

  9. Byronious
    November 24, 2006 at 8:51 pm

    I’m having problems uploading video to hipcat and no reply to my email inquiries after several days! I’m not sure whats going on over there and disappointed about the cust service hang up!!

    come on guys!

  10. November 29, 2006 at 6:04 am

    I AGREE witht the POST from PUBLIC RELATIONS posted on Nov 13. I also have tried to contact tect support & i have NOT received any response. It seems that this is a “Side” business for one individual & I m not looking at http://www.byoaudio.com and http://www.audioacrobat.com since they DO respond to questions is a very timely manner. TOO bad because this service is very affordable BUT CONTACT info & response TIME is VERY important when we need tech response. Thanks

  11. November 29, 2006 at 9:13 am

    Support issues that come in that are unable to be handled by front line support are escalated to related development team, and we do our best to get timely responses from them.

    Hipcast does not provide technical support by telephone, but e-mail only.

    BYOAudio and AudioAcrobat are sister products with different markets– focusing on non-blog systems and conference calling, along with podcasting and functionality not in the Hipcast system– at a different price point.

  12. byron
    December 2, 2006 at 3:49 pm

    almost two weeks and no reply to my support issue. this is not cool!

  13. Todd Van Hoosear
    December 5, 2006 at 9:31 am

    What’s the resolution here? Has the problem been fixed?

  14. Todd Van Hoosear
    December 5, 2006 at 9:34 am

    We moblogged something on the 20th and it never got posted–and I never got a response by email. Same problem?

    IF YOU’RE GOING TO HAVE EMAIL ONLY TECH SUPPORT, YOU ABSOLUTELY 100% MUST BE RESPONSIVE!

  15. December 30, 2006 at 11:04 am

    Gutten TAG!
    Very like it!
    I like it a lot! Good work, keep it up. We enjoyed visiting your website very much.

    Also visit my sites:

    http://hydrocodone-shpet.blogspot.com/ hydrocodone

    Aufiderzein!

  16. January 6, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    Hi.

    Nice forum design. Okay, I need your help.
    So, I wanna make personal site, and I am looking for site template.
    Can you suggest some online store or other resource where I can find many site templates?

    It would be better if it will be free:)
    I think many of us have personal sites, do you design it yourself?

    Best regards, Bill.

  17. January 18, 2007 at 7:00 am

    I have been trying to access my account for two weeks. I apparently goofed up the password. I have yet to receive a reply after submitting to “Forgot Your Password”. I’ve also not received response to e-mails to tech support. What the heck is wrong?
    Will somebody from Hipcast Tech please contact me, either at 248-613-8700 or at Paul@TheCarConnection.com???

  18. Christopher
    May 9, 2007 at 6:33 am

    I’ve used their contact form now 3 times to get them to resend me my username and password and I still have not got a response. I don’t use this service anymore and all I want to do is cancel my account.

    They don’t have a phone?

  1. July 19, 2007 at 5:28 am

Leave a Reply

